Yay!

I got it done!  I was able to administer the Spelling test today.  Most of my students did well.  The majority were able to master all six number names.  A few missed one or two names and will need a little more reinforcement.  A few scored 0 and with that I am a bit concerned.  They will need to be taken out and placed in a small group so that I can do one remedial work with them.  But my next question is…when will i get the time?  School has not been the same for the term.  We all are stressed out and overworked due to the illness of many staff members.  On any given day I am before my class from 9 until 3 and please do forget the hour lunch that some people think teachers get.  That too is non-existent.  I however am sympathetic towards my colleagues as last school year was horrific for me.  I was plagued with illness and had to be out on leave on numerous occasions.  I give thanks to my Maker every day that I have managed to get my “problem” under some control and the issues that came along with it have subsided enough to let me fully-functioning this school term.

Well Parents, I have many tasks to complete and I am in the middle of preparing dinner. Please check your little ones’ bags for correspondence about the tour  and be sure to keep the permission slip in a safe place until you are ready to send it back.

I hope that you guys are reinforcing the concepts taught at school during the week nights and that you engage your kids in wholesome conversation each day.  I am so happy that my daughter is a big girl now because I am not sure that I would want to talk to her when I get home on evenings ( I am all talked out by the end of the day ).

Anyhow, chat later ,

Miss Foster

Leave a Reply

