WELCOME

Hi Parents and Guardians,

WELCOME, WELCOME, WELCOME!!!!!

Let me have three cheers for Reception Foster.  I believe that we are one of the first classes at West Terrace and maybe on the island as well ( I’m not sure) to have a web page.  I can tell that if things go according to plan that this is going to be awesome adventure for all involved.

So it’s official!!!!  Reception Foster now has a home on the internet.  The idea of creating a blog came to me one afternoon while I was unsuccessful in printing homework for my little ones.  I knew that I would have to send home a work-book instead but dreaded the inevitable happening; children completing work that was not assigned.  I thought to myself that it would be nice to have a way that I could contact all parents easily and let them know what page I wanted done in the work-book and the way I expected the book to be handled at home.

I was so happy this afternoon when it was well-received and you guys gave me the all-clear to proceed.  My “baby” has finally been birthed!

First, before I ramble on and forget, let me ask permission to post pictures of the children at work or video footage of them at play in the classroom on the web page.  I think it would be wonderful for them to see themselves on the internet.  What do you think?  I know that the internet is a scary place but I think the advantages heavily outweigh the disadvantages.  Let me know what you guys think about it.  Feel free to respond as a comment below this post.

Can you tell that I am SUPER HAPPY?  I really am.  I am a strong believer in strong parent-teacher relationships as I can only see positive things stemming from such a bond.

So what am I going to post on here and how often am I going to post.  Well how often I post all depends on when I get the time to, but at least once a week you can check the blog for an update.  I will try to post activities that you engage in with your little ones over the weekend , so Friday nights may be a good time to log on to the blog. 

I hope to keep you up-to-date on what’s happening in the classroom; informing you of the concepts that we are covering from week to week so that you can reinforce what is taught at school.  I hope to capture some footage of the little ones at play so that you can have an idea of how your little gem is progressing socially. Whatever my heart bids me to post; anything that I think will benefit you as parents I will post here. 

Well, after a long conference this evening I am going to get started making some posts.  I hope that you guys enjoy the blog as much as I do.  Feel free to let me know what you think about it, any suggestions will be appreciated and once again thanks so much for attending the meeting.

I look forward to your continued support as we work together for the betterment of our children.

With lots of love,

Miss Foster

Leave a Reply

